Governing Body of Challney High School for Girls

Full Governing Body

Mrs Estelle Jennings - Acting Headteacher
Miss Karen Hooker - Co-opted Governor
Mr Shabir Hussain - Parent Governor
Mrs Amra Khan - Parent Governor
Mrs Khtija Malik - LA Governor – Vice Chair
Mrs Brigid Mayles - Co-opted Governor
Mr Farooq Shah - Parent Governor
Mr Mick Wright - Co-opted Governor - Chair
Mr Terry Davis - Co-opted Governor
Miss Noshin Hussain - Co-opted Governor

We currently have two Community Governor vacancies and 1 Staff Governor vacancy.

Challney High School for Girls reconstituted its Governing Body in accordance with the School Governance (Constitution)(England) Regulations 2012 from 4th September 2014.

Further details regarding committee membership, term of office and the Governing Body declaration of interests can be found by following the link below.